Emphatic for the cinematic!

A complete recording of The 2011 Boston Society of Film Critics awards ceremony proceedings, featuring BSFC members Tom Meek (President), Joyce Kulhawik, Wesley Morris, Peter Keough, Gerald Peary, David Wildman, James Verniere, Peg Aloi and Brett Michel.

Awards presented to director Frederick Wiseman (accepted by his his colleague, Karen Konicek), Juliette Lewis (Best Supporting Actress - "Conviction"), director Jeff Malmberg ("Marwencol"), ArtsEmerson, filmmaker Saul Levine and editor Andrew Weisblum ("Black Swan").


- Musical performance of Trent Reznor's "Hurt" (from "The Social Network")  by the acoustic duo Carriage House (David Wildman and violinist Clara Kebabian)

- Juliette Lewis's recorded message to the BSFC

- Wesley Morris on the career of Frederick Wiseman, with a message from the director.

- Peter Keough on the plight of jailed Iranian director Jafar Panahi

- An extended post-movie Q&A with the makers of "Marwencol" - director Jeff Malmberg, producer Chris Shellen and star Mark Hogancamp -  by Peg Aloi


Visit The Post-Movie Podcast online at

Direct download: bsfc-awards-2011.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:49pm EST